The  Summer Music Academy  faculty recital for the general public is scheduled for  Thursday, August 7, 2014, 6pm-7pm in the Nesin Theatre.

Faculty musicians include: co founder of the Academy, Akiko Hosoi, Andrew Trombley, Akiko Hosoi, Amy Philips, Nancy Wegrzyn, Anton Rist, Jeff Yeung, Jessica Nesin, and Sophie Dolamore. The performers will be presenting works by Beethoven, Bottesini, Bizet, Mozart, and others.

The Summer Music Academy program, which is under the direction of Andrew Trombley and Akiko Hosoi, is designed for students who strive to achieve the highest level possible in their playing. With a schedule that includes technique class, lessons, supervised practice, and ensembles, this week-long intensive will help students raise the level of their performance as they prepare for festival auditions, college auditions or to increase their enjoyment of personal music making.

The suggested donation is $18 for adults. Students are free.  All proceeds fund scholarships for students to participate in the Academy.

For more information about the program call Ellen Nesin at 845-794-6013. To purchase tickets for $15.oo click here. Tickets at the door are $18.00.